Acai Bowls

acai bowlAcai bowls are a healthy breakfast choice that can be easily made.  You can make the bowl your own but adding whatever toppings you would like.  To make these bowls I bought Sambazon brand unsweetened smoothie packs at Whole Foods.  Not every store sells these but you can go on their website and check to see where you can buy them near you.  Sorry I don’t have exact measurements I just cut some fruit & thew it in.  You can always add more fruit to the blender if you would like.  You can’t really make the bowl wrong.

To make an acai bowl: On the back on the packets it gives you general directions.  Run the packet under water for about 5 seconds cut the top off and empty the chunks into the blender. You can add whatever fruit you would like.  I added bannana’s & strawberries to the base.  You can also add milk or juice to sweeten it.  I added a LITTLE bit of almond milk.  If you want it to be thick don’t add too much.  After blending it I added my toppings.  I used some granola, shredded coconut, blueberries, kiwi, & some more strawberries.  I drizzled a little honey on the top as well.

Lots of people like to use goji berries, add some chia seeds or flax seeds, peanut butter, really you can add almost anything.  Have fun with it!!acai bowl

Leave a comment