S’MORE PB & CHOCOLATE BIRTHDAY CUPCAKE

EVERY YEAR SINCE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, FOR MY BEST FRIENDS BIRTHDAY I HAVE SOME HOW INCORPORATED FOOD INTO HER PRESENTS UNKNOWINGLY. (WE FIRST REALIZED THIS ABOUT 4 YEARS AGO) NOW I PURPOSELY BAKE SOMETHING FOR HER OR GET HER SOMETHING FOOD RELATED TO KEEP UP WITH THE TRADITION.

FOR HER BIRTHDAY LAST YEAR I MADE CUPCAKES OF HER FAVORITE THINGS.  NUMBER 1 FAVORITE THING IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD ARE HER DOGS.  SHE COULD BE AN OBSESSIVE DOG LADY.  THEN PEANUT BUTTER.  WE LOOOVE REESES. SO I MADE PB REESES CUPCAKES.  LASTLY I MADE PLAIN VANILLA CHOCOLATE CUPCAKES BECAUSE SHES ALWAYS LOVED THEM.

birthday cupcakes LWFOR THE SMORES CUPCAKES I MADE A GRAHM CRACKER CRUST ON THE BOTTOM OF THE LINED CUPCAKE TIN. I CRUSHED UP 1 1/2 CUPS GRAHAM CRACKERS AND MIXED THE CRUMBS WITH 4 TBSP BUTTER & 1/4 CUP SUGAR. (YOU CAN ADJUST THE SUGAR TO YOUR LIKING) BAKE THE CRUST FOR 5 MINUTES AT 350 BEFORE YOU FILL THE CUPCAKE TIN WITH ANY BATTER.  I MIGHT OF KIND OF CHEATED THIS TIME AROUND & USED BOX VANILLA MIX. I FILLED THE TINS UP AFTER THE CRUST CAME OUT OF THE OVEN.  I BAKED THEM AS I WOULD WITH ANY OTHER CUPCAKES.

WHEN THE CUPCAKES DONE & COOLED I MELT SOME CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN A CUP & FROSTED THE CUPCAKES WITH SOME.  NOW THIS ISNT THE FROSTING SO YOU DONT NEED TO PUT A HUGE MOUNTAIN OF CHOCOLATE UP BUT HOW MUCH YOU WANT IS TOTALLY UP TO YOU.  NOW FOR THE MARSHMALLOW PART OF THE S’MORE YOU CAN EITHER JUST FROST WITH FLUFF OR MAKE MARSHMALLOW FROSTING LIKE I DID. TO MAKE MARSHMALLOW FROSTING YOU NEED: 1 CUP BUTTER ROOM TEMPERATURE 7 OUNCES MARSHMALLOW FLUFF 1-2 CUPS CONFECTIONERS SUGAR (TO YOUR TASTE) 1 TSP VANILLA. BEAT THE BUTTER & POWDERED SUGAR TIL FLUFFY. THEN MIX IN FLUFF & VANILLA. FROST OVER THE CHOCOLATE. THE LAST STEP IS TO TAKE SOME MINI MARSHMALLOWS & BROIL ON TIN FOIL IN THE TOASTER OVER UNTIL LIGHTLY BROWN.  THEN SIMPLY LIFT THEM OFF THE TIN & PLACE ON THE CUPCAKE.SMORE CUPCAKEYOU CAN DO OTHER VARIATIONS OF A S’MORE CUPCAKE LIKE MARSHMALLOW FROSTING CHOCOLATE DRIZZLED ON TOP & A GRAHAM CRACKER STUCK IN THE TOP.  OR MARSHMALLOW FROSTING SPRINKLED WITH GRAHAM CRACKERS & A PEICE OF HERSHEYS STUCK INTO THE TOP.  THERE ARE MANY VARIATIONS BE CREATIVE.

FOR THE DOG CUPCAKES & THE REESES CUPCAKES I USED THE SAME VANILLA CUPCAKES.  I MADE PB FROSTING.
WHAT YOU WILL NEED FOR PB FROSTING:1 CUP CONFECTIONERS SUGAR 1 CUP CREAMY PEANUT BUTTER, 5 TBSP BUTTER ROOM TEMP, 3/4 TSP VANILLA 1/4 TSP SALT & 1/3 CUP HEAVY CREAM. MIX EVERYTHING BUT THE HEAVY CREAM.  ONCE THAT IS ALL MIXED ALL THE HEAVY CREAM. FROST. THEN TAKE REESES & CRUMBLE THEM UP INTO THE SIZE YOU WOULD LIKE & DECORATE WITH THEM.FOR THE DOG CUPCAKES I MADE A PIPING BAG FROM A ZIPLOCK & SNIPPED THE EDGE.  I JUST PIPED POINTS COMING UP FROM THE CUPCAKE.  FOR THE NOSE AREA I DID TAKE A LITTLE DOLLOP OF FROSTING FIRST & PIPED OVER IT SO IT WOULD BE RAISED.(YOU COULD ALSO BUT A LITTLE PEICE OF REESES AND PIPE OVER THAT TO ADD SOME HEIGHT AS WELL) FOR THE TOUNGE I CUT GYM WITH SCISSORS, I USED A RASIN FOR THE NOSE, LITTLE PEICES OF REESES FOR THE EYES & HALVES OF REESES FOR THE EARS.

Leave a Reply

