METS/KNICKS CAKE

INSTAGRAM KNICK/METS CAKEIT WAS MY DADS BIRTHDAY & WHAT OTHER KIND OF CAKE TO MAKE HIM OTHER THEN A KNICKS/METS CAKE.  HE HAS BEEN A LOYAL FAN SINCE I COULD REMEMBER EVEN WHEN THEYVE MAYBE NOT BEEN THE BEST.

FOR THIS CAKE I MADE A KNICKS JERSEY WHICH HAD HIS AGE (OOPS SHOULD I HAVE NOT?) & HIS NAME.  THEN I MADE THE METS BASEBALL MASCOT MR.MET.

IMG_1233

I SIMPLY BAKED A RECTANGULAR CAKE.  AFTER PUTTING IT IN THE FRIGE FOR A WHILE WHICH MAKES IT EASIER TO CUT I CUT OUT THE SLEEVES & THE TOP NECKLINE.  I DECORATE WITH FROSTING I HAD MADE & DYED & THE BLACK WAS A GEL I BOUGHT AT THE STORE.

FOR THE BASEBALL I MADE A LITTLE RICE KRISPIE TREATS & ROUNDED THEM INTO A BALL.  I THEN MADE SOME MARSHMALLOW FONDANT WHICH WAS EASY TO MAKE BUT I WOULD NEVER DO AGAIN.  I WOULD DEFINITELY BUT IT INSTEAD.  BUT FOR THE FONDANT YOU JUST SIMPLY NEED MINI MARSHMALLOWS & POWDERED SUGAR & FOOD COLORING IF YOU WANT TO COLOR IT.  GOOGLE MARSHMALLOW FONDANT IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO MAKE IT YOURSELF. I THEN COVERED THE RICE KRISPIE BALL.  I MADE A LITTLE NOSE WITH THE FONDANT AS WELL.

IMG_1234THEN I DECORATE WITH GEL I HAD BOUGHT AT THE STORE.

I ALSO MADE A FEW CUPCAKES WITH SOME EXTRA BATTER I HAD.  I HAD COLORED THEM MORE FOR FUN NOT AS MUCH FOR LOOKS.

IMG_1237EVEN THOUGH I WOULDNT GO AS FAR TO SAY THAT IT LOOKS PERFECT & PROFESSIONAL, MY DAD LOVED THE CAKE & WAS HAPPY WHEN I SURPRISED HIM WITH IT.  ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT EVEN IF YOUR WORK ISNT AS PERFECT AS YOU WOULD LIKE, EVERYONE WILL STILL LOVE & APPRECIATE IT!

Leave a Reply

