IS IT A COOKIE OR A CUPCAKE?

cookie cupcake lwIS IT A COOKIE OR A CUPCAKE? YOU WILL FIND THE ANSWER OUT BY THE END, FOR NOW LETS TALK ABOUT THE DETAILS.  ONE NIGHT I WAS BORED & WHAT ELSE DOES ONE DO WHEN THERE BORED, BAKE OR EAT. OR BAKE & EAT.

I HAD SPRINKLES IN THE HOUSE SO I WANTED TO MAKE SOMETHING WITH THEM. I LOVE BIG SPRINKLE COOKIES FROM THIS BAKERY NEAR ME (IM PICKY NOT ALL MAKE THE CUT) SO I WANTED TO MAKE A COOKIE SIMILAR.  THE THING IS, WHEN I BAKE & I JUST WANT TO MAKE A MINI BATCH & ITS NOT PLANNED OUT OR ANYTHING I KIND OF WING IT (ISH).  I LOOK AT A BUNCH OF RECIPES GET THE JIST OF THEM & GO FROM THERE.  I NEVER REALLY FOLLOW DIRECTIONS I HOPE FOR THE BEST & ALMOST ALWAYS IT COMES OUT GREAT.  WHAT I WILL SAY IS, IT DOESNT ALWAYS COME OUT AS PLANNED BUT THATS WHEN THE BEST THINGS ARE FOUND.  CORRECT?

I HAVLED A HALF OF A RECIPE BUT ILL JUST GIVE YOU THE HALF BECAUSE LETS BE REAL I USED A HALF OF AN EGG YOLK WHICH IS OBVIOUSLY AN ESTIMATION TYPE THING. SO HERE IT GOES:

3/4 CUPS FLOUR . 1/2 CUP GRANULATED SUGAR . 3/4 TBSP BAKING POWDER . 1/2 STICK BUTTER . 1 EGG YOLK . 1/4 CUP SOUR CREAM ( I THINK THIS IS WHAT MAKES THEM AS GOOD AS THEY WERE, YOU DONT NEED TO BE EXACT IF THERES A LITTLE MORE THEYLL BE FINE ITS HARD MEASURING THAT SOMETIMES) . 3/4 TSP VANILLA 1/4 TSP SALT . SPRINKLES

BAKE ON 350 DEGREES.

APPARENTLY YOU SHOULD MIX THE FLOUR SUGAR BAKING POWDER & SALT IN A SEPARATE BOWL BUT IF YOUR ANYTHING LIKE ME, I JUST ADDED THEM SEPARATELY  AFTER I MIXED THE  BUTTER, SOUR CREAM, EGG YOLK & VANILLA & MIX.  AFTER EVERYTHING IS MIXED TOGETHER I ADDED SOME SPRINKLES IN & MIXED.

I TOOK MY MINI MUFFIN TINS, SPRAYED THEM THEN THREW A BUNCH ON SPRINKLES INTO THE BOTTOM.  THEY DONT HAVE TO BE COMPLETELY COVERED.  I THEN ADDED THE MIX IN.  DONT PUT TO MUCH MIX IN OR YOU CANT TAKE THE CUPCAKE COOKIES OUT WHOLE ALL THE TIME.  REALLY TRY TO MAKE THEM SO THEY WOULD BE THE EXACT SIZE THE OF TIN. THEN THROW SOME SPRINKLES ON TOP & BAKE.  NOT GONNA LIE I DONT PUT A TIMER ON I JUST SEE HOW THEY LOOK AFTER ABOUT 6 MINUTES & ESTIMATE IN MY HEAD FROM THERE.  WHEN THEY SEEM ALL THE WAY DONE I STICK A TOOTHPICK IN TO MAKE SURE.  THEY WILL DEFINITELY TAKE AT LEAST 8 MINUTES TO BAKE THOUGH.

SORRY FOR THE INEXACTNESS I WAS NOT EXPECTING TO BLOG ABOUT THEM. THEY WERE A TEST THING FOR ME. I ACTUALLY DIDNT PUT SPRINKLES ON THE BOTTOM OF EACH CUP BECAUSE I WASNT SURE HOW THEY WOULD TURN OUT, AS WELL I DIDNT ADD SPRINKLES ON THE TOPS OF THEM ALL. BUT WHEN I WAS DONE I SAW I COULD DO BOTH & THEY WOULD TURN OUT FINE.

IMG_4698 IMG_4717 IMG_4715

SO THE QUESTION OF ARE THEY COOKIES OR CUPCAKES.  IM REALLY NOT SURE. THE TOPS ARE REALLY LIKE A COOKIE BUT THE REST ARE CUPCAKES.  I WOULD CALL THEM A COOKIE CAKE BUT WE ALL KNOW THAT EXISITS & THATS NOT IT.  A CUPPIE? HMM IDK

THE NEXT TIME I MADE A FEW I THREW SOME OF THE MAPLE SYRUP FROSTING ON TOP OF THEM & IT WAS GREAT.  YOU CAN FIND THAT RECIPE FROM THE PUMPKIN DREAM CAKE POST.

CUPCAKE COOKIE LWSO GOOD & CUTE.

 

Leave a Reply

