CHOCOLATE FESTIVAL

IMG_1261IF THERES SUCH A THING AS HEAVEN WHILE YOUR LIVING THIS IS IT.  I VISITED HEAVEN. THERE WAS A 10 DAY CHOCOLATE FESTIVAL IN FLORENCE WHILE I WAS THERE & TRUST ME I WENT AS MUCH AS I COULD.  THE ONLY DAYS I THINK I MISSED WERE WHEN I WASNT IN FLORENCE.

SO BASICALLY ITS A MILLION BOOTHS WITH ALL CHOCOLATE.  THEY GIVE YOU TESTERS OR YOU ASK FOR A TRY BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY YOU WANT TO BUY IT (YEAH RIGHT) BY THE END OF THE FESTIVAL MY BEST FRIEND & I ALEXANDRA KNEW THE BOOTHS TO GOTO FOR THE GOOD TESTERS WHICH WERE BIG.

IMG_1193 543614_10151487989681800_458182057_n IMG_1201 IMG_1223 IMG_1222734807_10151487990726800_1231298557_n IMG_1230BECAUSE OF THE TESTERS I GOT TO TRY LOTS OF CHOCOLATE.  ONE THING IN PARTICULAR THAT WAS DELICIOUS WAS IN ALL HONESTY IM NOT EVEN SURE WHAT IT REALLY WAS BUT I GOT MILLIONS OF TESTERS OF IT THROUGHOUT THE DIFFERENT DAYS & WE WERE GOING TO BUY A HUNK & DECIDED AGAINST IT BECAUSE WE WOULD OF EATTEN IT ALL RIGHT AWAY. IT WAS LIKE A FUGE TYPE SITUATION EXCEPT IT MELTED IN YOUR MOUTH & HAD A SOFTER CONSISTENCY.  BELOW IS A PICTURE OF THE TWO TONED DELICIOUSNESS.IMG_1225

ONE BOOTH THAT WAS AMAZING & I ACTUALLY BOUGHT STUFF FROM WAS A MAKE YOUR OWN CHOCOLATE TYPE THING.  THERE WERE 3 DIFFERENT CHOCOLATE CUPS TO CHOOSE FROM MILK.DARK. WHITE & THEN A FEW DIFFERENT CHOCOLATE SAUCES I GUESS YOUD CALL IT TO PUT IN.  THERE WAS A CARMEL FLAVOR, MILK, WHITE, DARK 1 OR 2 OTHERS.  WOW THIS WAS AMAZING.  IT WAS 1 EURO & 1 BITE.  IT WAS SOOO GOOD. I BOUGHT AT LEAST 4 OVER THE TIME OF THE FESTIVAL.

IMG_1215 251527_10151487991831800_88964722_nANOTHER BOOTH I HAD TO BUY SOMETHING AT WAS THE WAFFLE STICK THAT GOT COVERED IN CHOCOLATE & SPRINKLED WITH SPRINKLES.  SOME BACK STORY, I HAVE A SICK OBSESSION WITH WAFFLES & ICE CREAM FROM THIS ONE ICE CREAM PARLOR BY MY GRANDMA.  I ALSO TEND TO GET WAFFLES & ICE CREAM FROM THE DINER A BUNCH SO WHEN I SPOTTED THIS BOOTH, I MADE A STRAIGHT RUN FOR IT.IMG_1251CAN YOU SAY YUM. BELOW IS A PICTURE OF ME CHOWING DOWN ON IT WITH MY FRIEND WHO PARTICIPATED IN THIS WAFFLE & CHOCOLATE EATING AS WELL.561506_10151487996166800_2081444985_n 556355_10151487996981800_963560677_nNOW THS IS WHERE IT GETS EMBARASSING.  I DO THIS THING WHERE WHEN I LIKE SOMETHING A LOT I GET KINDAAA OBSESSIVE.  LIKE I NEED IT EVERYDAY.  NOW AT HOME I AM NOT A BIG CANOLI PERSON ID OPT TO CHOOSE SOMETHING BEFORE THAT.  NOW IN FLORENCE, DIFFERENT STORY.  THANKFULLY WHEN WE GOT TO THE BOOTH WITH THE CANOLIS THEY GAVE OUT TESTERS OF A LITTLE PIECE OF CANOLI SHELL DIPPED IN SOME CREAM.  OMG YUM.  CAN I SAY YUM AGAIN, YUM.  I WAS HOOKED AT FIRST BITE.  IF YOU TOOK MY WHOLE LIFE & ADDED UP HOW MANY CANOLIS IVE EVER EATTEN IT WOULD BE LESS THEN HOW MANY I ATE IN DURING THE LENGTH OF THE FESTIVAL.  THE GUY KNEW ME (THATS THE EMBARASSING PART) ITS EVEN MORE EMBARASSING BECAUSE ITS NOT LIKE IT WAS OVER A MONTH OR SO HE GOT FAMILIAR WITH ME, LIKE NO I WENT THAT MUCH IN 10 DAYS.

IMG_1234 THE LITTLE TESTER CHIP IS BEING EATTEN ABOVE BY ALEXANDRAIMG_1238 THE FRESHEST CANOLI EVER. OMG-AMAZINGIMG_1240& WHEN MY BEST FRIEND FROM HOME WHO WAS STUYDING ABROAD IN BARCELONA CAME TO VISIT I WAS MORE THEN ESTAIC TO BRING HER HERE BECAUSE HER ALL TIME FAVORITE DESSERT IS A CANOLI BELOW IS HER IN HER GLORY. & FOR SOMEONE WHO HAS EATTEN HER SHARE OF CANOLIS SHE GAVE IT HER STAMP OF APPROVAL & AWARD OF BEST CANOLI EVER.IMG_1336THEN WHEN HER FAMILY CAME TO FLORENCE (THATS WHERE THEY WERE MEETING HER) WE OBVIOUSLY TOOK THEM TO THE FESTIVAL & HAD TO GET 1 OF EACH. THE ORIGINAL WHICH IS SEEN ABOVE IN ALL THE PICTURES, THE PISTACHO ONE & THE ALMOND ONE.

IMG_1370 IMG_1371WHEN THE FESTIVAL WAS OVER I WAS SAD TO SEE MY CANOLI GUY GO.  I DID GET 1 FREE CANOLI OUT OF HIM, I MEAN I WAS THE BEST CUSTOMER (HE ACTUALLY TOLD ME THAT)

ANOTHER GREAT BOOTH WAS A CHOCOLATE BARK BOOTH.  MY FAVORITE WAS THE CHOCOLATE COCONUT BARK.  THERE WERE PLENTY TO CHOOSE FROM & THEY LOVED GIVING TESTERS OUT.  THEY BASICALLY FORCED THEM ON YOU WHICH I AM NOT OPPOSED TO BY ANY MEANS.

IMG_1227

SOME OTHER BOOTHS THAT COULD BE FOUND WERE A CHOCOLATE LIQUOR BOOTH, FRESH DOUGHNUTS & OTHER PASTRIES, FRESH STRAWBERRIES CUPS WITH CHOCOLATE & HOT CHOCOLATE.

IMG_1249 IMG_1221 IMG_122064820_1920235930287_709587784_n

& ONCE, OF THE MANY TIMES WE WERE AT THE FESTIVAL THERE WAS A MINI PARADE TYPE THING.

IMG_1272NOW IF THAT ISNT HEAVEN I DONT KNOW WHAT IS.

One thought on “CHOCOLATE FESTIVAL”

Leave a Reply

