SOFT CHEESE GNOCCHI GRATIN

OSTERIA SANTO SPIRITO. A NAME YOU WILL WANT TO REMEMBER IF YOU FIND YOURSELF IN FLORENCE. I HAD NOT TRIED THIS RESTAURANT UNTIL THE VERY LAST WEEKS I WAS THERE & THANK YOU FOR THAT BECAUSE WELL, THE DISH I WAS IN LOVE WITH, IM NOT SURE, BUT IT MIGHT ADD A POUND ON YOUR BODY SIMPLY FROM THE ONE DISH.  I DREAMED ABOUT “MY” GNOCCHI EVERYDAY AFTER THE FIRST BITE ENTERED MY MOUTH. I ONLY GOT THE CHANCE TO EAT THAT MEAL TWO MORE TIMES AFTER THAT (ONLY) BUT I WILL ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS KEEP THAT ON MY “I NEED TO HAVE THAT AGAIN” LIST.

GNOCCHINOW THE FUNNY THING ABOUT THIS DISH IS, I HATE GNOCCHI ITS JUST NOT MY THING.  I HEARD IT WAS THE NUMBER 1 DISH TO ORDER AT THIS RESTAURANT & ID SEEN PICTURES OF IT & IT LOOKS PRETTY DAMN TASTY SO I DID “SPLITZYS” WITH MY FRIEND.  UGH WAS I MAD ABOUT THAT DECISION WHEN IT CAME TO THE TABLE.  I DIDNT WANT TO SPLIT IT, I WANTED IT TO MYSELF & I WANTED THE BIGGER SIZE.  (THATS WHAT NEXT TIME WAS FOR)

GNOCCHI GRATINATI AI FORMAGGI MORBDIDI AL PROFUMO DI TARTUFO OR IN ENGLISH GNOCCHI WITH SOFT CHEESE GRATINEE & TRUFFLE OIL OR TRANSLATED AGAIN “HEAVEN”

THIS DISH, OMG I REALLY DONT EVEN WANT TO THINK ABOUT IT TO MUCH OR ITS UPSETTING, LITERALLY (& YES THIS WORD TENDS TO BE OVERUSED BY I 110% MEAN IT) LITERALLY, MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH.  THE GNOCCHI IS SO SOFT, LIGHT & AIRY ITS UNBELIEVABLE.  ALL THE COMPONENTS OF THE DISH WORK AMAZING WITH EACH OTHER.  I WISH I HAD EATTEN IT MORE RECENTLY SO 1. I COUD HAVE EATEN RECENTLY & 2. I COULD GIVE YOU A BETTER DESCRIPTION.  SADLY, IT WAS ABOUT 7 MONTHS AGO & I DONT REMEMBER THE EXACT DETAILS TO A T. ALL I KNOW IT IS ON MY TOP 10 LIST OF BEST THINGS IVE EVER EATEN IN MY LIFE. IF I REALLY SAT DOWN & FIGURED THE 10 OUT & THE ORDER I WOULD SAY ITD BE ON THE TOP HALF OF THE LIST. YEAH THAT GOOD.

NOW AFTER ALL THAT ABOUT THE ONE DISH THE OTHER DISHES ARE GOING TO SEEM HORRIBLE.  DONT GET ME WRONG THEY WERE GOOD, THEY JUST DONT COMPARE.  I LOVED THAT THEY GAVE THIS OLIVE DIP WITH THE BREAD IN THE BEGINNING, IT WAS ACTUALLY PRETTY GOOD, WE ASKED FOR ANOTHER. (THE PICTURE OF THE OLIVE DIP IS NOT MINE)olive dip

SOME OTHER DISHES WE HAD WHILE DINING HERE WERE RIGATONI WITH TOMATO SAUCE & DRY RICOTTA, PAN FRIED CHICKEN WITH VEGETABLES, SOME FISH THAT WE FOUND ON THE SPECIALS MENU, MUSSELS SOUPE WITH GARLIC BREAD, FRESH SPAGHETTI WITH FRESH TOMATOES & BASIL, TAGLIATELLE WITH FRESH MUSSELS & YELLOW MARINATED PEPPERS & SPAGHETTI WITH FRESH CLAMS.IMG_0796 IMG_0817 IMG_0802IMG_1413 IMG_1414 IMG_1420 IMG_1421

Leave a Reply

