S’MORES COOKIE & CHALLAH FRENCH TOAST

red eye cafe

BRUNCH, MY FAVORITE MEAL. WELL UNLESS DESSERT COUNTS AS A MEAL. OTHERWISE BRUNCH IS AS CLOSE TO DESSERT AS I CAN GET.

I WENT TO BRUNCH WITH MY MOM IN MONTCLAIR NJ AT THE REDEYE CAFE.  IT WAS A CUTE LITTE PLACE, KIND OF LIKE A COFFEE SHOP WITH WAITERS.  I GOT THE FRENCH TOAST WHICH WAS VANILLA CUSTARD SOAKED CHALLAH W/ STRAWBERRIES & HONEY WHIPPED CREAM. MY MOM WAS HAVING A HARD TIME DECIDING BUT FINALLY WENT WITH CORNED BEEF HASH WHICH HAS EGGS OVER THEM.  (THATS A SPLURGE FOR  MY MOM)

PS HOW CUTE IS THE MUG. THE ATMOSPHERE, UGH I LOVED IT.

REDEYE

FRENCH TOASTTHE MEAL WAS GREAT BUT, OK BEFORE WE EVEN WENT THERE I OBVIOUSLY LOOKED UP THE REVIEWS & DID MY RESEARCH & THE DESSERTS LOOKED BOMB.  BEFORE WE EVEN SAT DOWN I COULDNT STOP TALKING ABOUT WHAT I WAS GOING TO GET.  I GOT THE S’MORES COOKIE.  ITS A SUGAR COOKIE WITH CHOCOLATE CHUNKS & A LARGE MARSHMALLOW IN THE MIDDLE. THAT COULD BE EASILY REPLICATED BUT ITS ALWAYS NICE TO GO OUT & BUY SOMETHING YUMMY WITHOUT MAKING YOUR OWN MESS.

SMORE COOKIE SMORE COOKIEJUST LOOK HOW GOOD THAT UP CLOSE OF THE S’MORE COOKIE LOOKS. I WAS SO FULL  I ACTUALLY TOOK THE COOKIE TO GO AFTER ANOTHER BITE.

Leave a Reply

