WISH BOTTLE

wish bottle

WHEN I SEE SOMETHING I LIKE IN A STORE I THINK

1. WHAT A RIP-OFF 2. THATS A CUTE IDEA BUT I COULD TWEAK IT TO MAKE IT BETTER OR 3. I WANNA MAKE THAT, THAT WOULD BE FUN

WELL I CAME ACROSS THE FREE PEOPLE MYSTIC WISHING BOTTLE ONLINE AND THOUGHT CUTE BUT WOW THAT IS A RIP-OFF. 58 DOLLARS. THEY HAVE IT IN GOLD SILVER AND THE PINK BELOW. I THOUGHT TO MYSELF THAT CANT BE HARD TO MAKE AND IT REALLY WASNT.FREE PEOPLE

WHAT YOU NEED.

A BOTTLE. GLITTER. STRING. LIGHTER. HAIRSPRAY(OPTIONAL). A LONG DRIP CANDLE *THEY MAKE CANDLES SPECIFICALLY FOR MELTING OVER BOTTLES I DID NOT USE THAT but below is a link of a colored kit if you would like get an idea

http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=25260001

YOU CAN USE ANY COLOR GLITTER YOU WOULD LIKE. ANY TYPE OF FEATHERS, AUTHENTIC LOOKING OR NOT. COLORED WAX. ITS ALL UP TO YOU. NOW NOT ONLY ARE YOU GOING TO BE SAVING A LOT OF MONEY BUT YOU CAN MAKE IT 100 PERCENT YOU.

I WENT TO HOME GOODS (MY FAVORITE STORE) AND LOOKED AROUND FOR DIFFERENT SHAPED BOTTLES.  NOW YOU GET A PREFERENCE EVEN BETTER.  YOU CAN CHOOSE WHATEVER SHAPE AND SIZE YOU WANT.  I PERSONALLY WOULDNT CHOOSE ONE WITH A BIG OPENING AT THE TOP CAUSE IT WILL MAKE IT HARDER.

TO BEGIN I THREW SOME GLITTER IN THE BOTTLE. I THEN TOOK SOME HAIR SPRAY AND SPRAYED THE FEATHER & SPRINKLED SOME GLITTER ON THE FEATHER.  THIS STEP IS OPTIONAL I JUST WANTED SOME GLITTER ON MY FEATHER.  YOU CAN DECORATE THE FEATHER WITH PAINT AS WELL OR ANYTHING YOU CAN THINK UP. I THEN TOOK STRING AND TIED IT TO THE HARD END OF THE FEATHER.

NEXT IS THE THE LAST STEP. LOWER THE FEATHER INTO THE BOTTLE HOLDING THE STRING.  HANG THE STRING OVER THE EDGE.  I DRIPPED SOME WAX OVER THE STRING TO HOLD IT INTO PLACE AND THE CUT THE EXTRA STRING OFF.  NOW ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS COVER THE TOP WITH WAX.  YOU CAN STICK THE CANDLE INTO THE TOP AND MELT IT FROM THERE OR HOLD THE CANDLE OVER AND DRIP WAX OVER THE TOP TO COVER IT.  IF SOME WAX DRIPS INTO THE BOTTLE ITS FINE. I STARTED DRIPPING WAX ON THE EDGES AND BUILT IT INTO THE MIDDLE.

WISH BOTTLE

I MADE 2 BOTTLES. I JUST MOVED, SO THEY CAN NOW BE FOUND ON SHELVES NEXT TO A FAKE CANDLE TRAY THAT I ONCE TRIED TO LIGHT DURING A BLACKOUT ONLY TO FIND OUT THEY DONT LIGHT OOPSWISH BOTTLEA LITTLE MESS LIKE SOME GLITTER STUCK TO THE SIDES OR FOUND IN THE WAX & SOME WAX FOUND INSIDE, I THINK ADDS A LITTLE TOUCH & PERSONALITY TO THE WISH BOTTLE.IMG_4983NOW MAKE A WISH. I HOPE IT COMES TRUE.

Leave a Reply

