PUMPKIN DREAM CAKE

pumpkin dream slice

LITERALLY AS I WAS JUST LOOKING AT THE PICTURES AND DECIDING WHICH ONES TO USE I WAS SALIVATING AT THEM KNOWING JUST HOW GOOD THIS CAKE TASTES.  I WISH I HAD THIS CAKE IN MY KITCHEN RIGHT NOW, BUT THEN AGAIN I DONT BECAUSE WHEN I SAY I COULD EAT THE WHOLE  OK 3/4THS OF CAKE RIGHT NOW I MEAN IT.

LETS JUST SAY I LOVE PUMPKIN. WHEN THE SEASON STARTS PEEPING ITS HEAD READY TO BEGIN I GET SO EXCITED.  PUMPKIN MUFFINS, CAKE, PANCAKES, BREAD, SEEDS ANYTHING PUMPKIN YEAH I LOVE IT.  WELL ALMOST (SOME THINGS YEAH NOT SO GREAT).

I FOUND THIS RECIPE WHILE SEARCHING ONLINE FOR ALL THINGS PUMPKIN.  THE REVIEWS WERE GREAT (I LOVE REVIEWS, I LIVE BY THEM) AND I WAS EXCITED TO MAKE THIS CAKE.  I HATE TO USE THIS WORD, I WISH I COULD NOT, OR AT LEAST WHISPER IT BUT I OBVIOUSLY CANT, THIS CAKE WAS SOOOOO MOIST (UGH HATE THAT WORD) AND FLAVORFUL.

BAKING FOR ME IS RELAXING, I LOVE IT. BAKING TO ME IS LIKE THE GYM FOR OTHER PEOPLE, IT CALMING.  UNFORTUNATELY WHAT CALMS ME DOES NOT BURN CALORIES.  I MEAN MAYBE A FEW WHEN MY MOUTH MOVES AS ITS CHEWING AND SWALLOWING EACH DELICIOUS BITE. ANYWAYS I MADE THE CAKE WITH MY HOMEMADE PUMPKIN PUREE I MADE.  ITS ACTUALLY REALLY SIMPLE.  YOU CAN LEARN ONLINE HOW TO MAKE THE PUREE WHICH IS BASICALLY BY CUTTING, CLEANING, BAKING, PEELING AND LASTLY THROWING THE INSIDES INTO A FOOD PROCESSOR.  I THINK THIS GAVE THE CAKE THE EXTRA LITTLE PUSH IT NEEDED TO BE MY ALL TIME FAVORITE CAKE. THATS SAYING A LOT, NOT GONNA LIE I CAN BE A PRETTY TOUGH CRITIC NOT ONLY IN RESTAURANTS BUT WITH MY OWN STUFF AS WELL. HERE IS A LINK TO THE WEBSITE SO YOU CAN ENJOY THIS RECIPE AND BE THE NEW FAVORITE FRIEND, DAUGHTER, SISTER-IN-LAW, STUDENT, OR WHOEVER YOU NEED TO IMPRESS.

http://www.thenovicechefblog.com/2012/10/pumpkin-dream-cake/

THE PICTURES BELOW ARE OF THE CAKE I MADE.  I DIDNT MAKE THE WHOLE RECIPE THE FIRST TIME I MADE THIS(I WISH I DID) BECAUSE I 1. WASNT SURE IF IT WAS GOING TO BE AS GOOD AS EVERYONE DESCRIBED 2. I WAS NERVOUS IT WOULD BE AS GOOD AS EVERYONE SAID IT WOULD BE AND LETS BE REAL, I WOULD EAT THE WHOLE CAKE ALONE MINUS 2 PIECES ONE FOR MY MOM AND ONE FOR ME FRIEND AND 3. I WAS MAKING A HOMEMADE PUMPKIN PIE THE SAME DAY AND WANTED TO MAKE SURE I HAD ENOUGH HOMEMADE PUREE FOR THAT AS WELL.  *IF I MADE THE TRUE AMOUNT I THINK THE CAKE WOULD OF DEFINITELY BEEN MORE PHOTOGENIC BECAUSE THE LAYERS WOULD OF BEEN THICKER.

PUMPKIN DREAM cake PUMPKIN DREAM PUMPKIN DREAMMm IMG_3270

Leave a Reply

