GELATO in florence

 

gelato

GELATO. an italian style ice cream. THE HOlY GRAIL.

EVERYWHERE YOU TURN THERE IS GELATO & FOR GOOD REASON, ITS AMAZING DUHH.  I STILL QUESTION HOW EVERYONE IS SKINNY I MEAN YEAH YOU WALK EVERYWHERE BUT HELLO I WALKED EVERYWHERE & NO I WAS NOT SKINNY. I MEAN MAYBE IT WAS THAT I ATE IT ALMOST EVERY DAY I WAS IN FLORENCE NO EXAGGERATION BUT I MEAN I HAD TO ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS I COULD WHILE I WAS THERE.

MY FAVORITE GELATO WAS FROM Festival del Gelato & Gelateria dei Neri. Now dont get me wrong those were my favorite places, but I definitely ate some from manyyyy other places. My favorite flavors were nocciola (hazelnut) mint (not all mints though) and nutella.  Towards the end of my trip I did start to really enjoy coconut & lemon because it was refreshing.

WE WOULD GET GELATO WHEN: WE WERE WALKING AROUND & EXPLORING, WHEN WE WERE HUNGRY, WHEN WE WERE BORED,  WHEN WE WERE ABOUT TO PREGAME, WHEN WE WERE DRUNK, YEAH JUST ABOUT WHENEVER.

OH AND DID I MENTION YOU CAN GET IT ON A WAFFLE?IMG_3037

GELATOABOVE IS MY BEST FRIEND JENNA GETTING GELATO.  THIS WAS PRETTY EXCITING FOR US BECAUSE I HAD JUST FOUND OUT THEY HAD VEGAN GELATO FOR HER! WHAT IS ALSO PRETTY EXCITING, THIS HAPPENS TO BE 1 OF MY FAVORITE GELATO PLACES .  Gelateria dei Neri.  IM NOT ASHAMED TO SAY OK I AM, THE GUY KNEW US THERE. BUT I MEAN, MAYBE WE JUST STUCK OUT & ARE NOTICABLE PEOPLE. A GIRL CAN DREAM RIGHT?

gelato cakeAND WHEN JENNA TURNED 21 IN FLORENCE THE ONLY CAKE IMAGINABLE TO GET HER WOULD BE WHAT ELSE OTHER THEN A GELATO CAKE.

1ST DAYTHIS HAPPENS TO BE THE FIRST TIME WE ATE GELATO IN FLORENCE.  ONCE WE BEGAN WE NEVER STOPPED.
boboli gardens

SITTING AT BOBOLI GARDENS EATING OUR GELATO.  AND AFTER THE HIKE TO SIT THERE ID SAY WE BURNED SOME CALORIES & HAD TO GIVE OURSELVES A PAT ON THE BACK THAT 1. WE DIDNT FINISH IT BEFORE WE GOT TO THE TOP 2. IT DIDNT ALL MELT & 3. WE DIDNT DROP IT (WE DONT ALWAYS HAVE THE BEST LUCK)

night gelato

IS IT EMBARRASING THAT I ALREADY HAD GELATO THAT DAY, HAD JUST FINISHED DINNER & WAS ON THE BACK TO THE APARTMENT TO PREGAME & WE WENT OUT OF THE WAY IN THE RAIN TO GET SOME MORE? OOPS.

IMG_1563 IMG_0028 IMG_1284

I ALWAYS TAKE PICTURES OF FOOD BUT GELATO BECAME SO EVERYDAY & REGULAR TO ME THAT I STOPPED TAKING PICTURES OF IT EVENTUALLY. IN MY MIND WHEN I STOP TAKING PICTURES BECAUSE ITS SO NORMAL IS BAD.

EMPTYAND YES WE ALWAYS FINISHED IT. OUR RULE: NO LEFTOVERS NO MATTER WHAT. NO MATTER HOW FULL YOU ARE, YOU MUST FINISH EVERYTHING. (im not sure if im kidding or not?)

One thought on “GELATO in florence”

Leave a Reply

