DRUNK BARBIE CAKE

IMG_2771I THINK THE IDEA OF THIS CAKE WAS CREATED SPECIFICALLY FOR MY BEST FRIEND.  THIS CAKE NEEDED TO BE MADE FOR HER.  ITS FUNNY THOUGH, WE WENT TO AC FOR HER BIRTHDAY & SHE MADE IT DOWNSTAIRS, JUST NOT OUT OF THE HOTEL.  BASICALLY SHE WAS BARBIE.

DRUNK BARBIE CAKE

I MADE A SIMPLE BOX CAKE, I NEVER USE CANNED FROSTING (IT GROSSES ME OUT) BUT OF COURSE YOU CAN TO MAKE THE BASE OF THE CAKE.  MINE WAS TWO LAYERS WITH SOME CHOCOLATE FROSTING IN BETWEEN. IT CAN BE ROUND, SQAURE WHATEVER PAN YOU HAVE.

I BOUGHT A FEW MINI ALCOHOL BOTTLES (NOT ALL MADE IT ONTO THE CAKE, SOME JUST GOT THROWN IN THE PRESENT BAG) TO ADD TO THE CAKE.  IN HINE SIGHT I WISH I HAD JUST MADE A LARGE RECTANGULAR CAKE SO I COULD OF FIT EVERYTHING ON IT BETTER, BUT YA LIVE & YA LEARN & SHE LOVED IT HOW IT WAS ANYWAYS.

BACK TO MAKING THE CAKE. I PLACED A MARGARETTA GLASS ON THAT I GOT AT PARTY CITY & THREW SOME SPRINKLES IN TO USE AS THROW UP.  SHE HAS PRETTY GOOD LOOKING THROW UP.

I THEN TOOK THE BARBIE PUT HER HAIR IN A BUN (THE ULTIMATE I NEED TO THROW UP GIRLS HAIRSTYLE).  I THEN TOOK SOME FROSTING A LIGHTLY SMEARED SOME ON THE MOUTH AREA SO I COULD STICK A FEW SPRINKLES ON. I UNDID THE VELCRO ON THE DRESS TO MAKE HER SEEM A MESS BUT THIS DRESS WAS A LITTLE AKWARD. I PUT A LITTLE CHOCOLATE FROSTING ON THE DRESS AS WELL CAUSE WELL SHES MESSY. I RUBBED A LITTLE BLACK EYE SHADOW UNDER HER EYES AS WELL.  LASTLY, I TOOK ONE SHOE OFF TO PLACE ELSEWHERE ON THE CAKE.

I PLACED THE BARBIE ON THE CAKE AS IF SHE WAS THROWING UP INTO THE GLASS.

TO MAKE THIS  CAKE A LITTLE SPECIAL, I ADDED SOME CANDY AROUND THE SIDES.  INSTEAD OF BUYING A BUNCH OF DIFFERENT BAGS OF CANDY I WENT TO THE LOCAL FROZEN YOGURT STORE & MADE A CUP OF TOPPINGS.  (WHATEVER IF THEY THINK IM CRAZY) I STUCK THE CANDY ON THE SIDES, STUCK THE CANDLES IN & DONE.

DRUNK BARBIE CAKEIT IS AN EASY WAY TO MAKE YOUR FRIENDS 21ST BIRTHDAY CAKE A LITTLE MORE MEMORABLE.  ITS ALSO A GOOD INDICATOR OF WHAT LATER THAT NIGHT IS LIKELY TO LOOK LIKE.  BE SAFE, HAVE FUN, & EAT SOME CAKE.

21.21.21.21.21.21.21

Leave a Reply

