APPLE PANCAKES

I MIGHT NOT LIVE IN THE CITY BUT I ONLY LIVE 20ISH MINUTES AWAY.  PLUS MY SISTER HAS AN APARTMENT THERE, SO I FIND MYSELF IN THE CITY A BUNCH.  I LOVE THE CITY & I LOVE THAT THERES PLENTY OF FOOD CHOICES.

BREAKFAST,BRUNCH, WELL AT THE TIME WE GET THERE & EAT YOU COULD SAY LUNCH, IS A MEAL MY SISTER & I ALWAYS GOTO IN THE MORNING WHEN I SLEEP THERE. WE DONT EAT THE SAME THINGS. IM A SWEETS LIKE PANCAKES & SHES A SAVORY LIKE EGGS.

ON THIS SPECIFIC DAY WE WENT TO A RESTAURANT CALLED FRIEND OF A FARMER. (7 Irving Pl, New York, NY 10003) IT WAS COLD OUT & THEY DONT TAKE RESERVATIONS WHICH WAS PRETTY.. YEAH YOU KNOW WHAT IM TRYING TO SAY.  WHEN WE FINALLY GOT A TABLE WE GOT TO WARM UP (WE WERE SEATED RIGHT NEXT TO THE FIREPLACE) WITH SOME HOT CHOCOLATE.

I ORDERED WHAT ELSE PANCAKES.  I NEVER ORDER PLAIN PANCAKES, EVER.  THE HAVE TO BE SPECIAL. THE PANCAKES I ORDERED WERE GRRREAT.

IMG_4308

ON THE MENU YOU CAN FIND THESE UNDER THE DESCRIPTION OF BUTTERMILK PANCAKES BURSTING WITH HOMEMADE APPLE BUTTER.  THEY WERENT DRY LIKE PANCAKES CAN SOMETIMES BE.  THEY HAD THEY LITTLE CRUST OF CRUNCH (I GUESS THATS HOW YOU DESCRIBE IT?) WHILE BEING SOFT AT THE SAME TIME.  NOW MY SISTER NORMALLY WOULD NEVER EVEN TRY MY FOOD BUT I FORCED HER.  SHE TOOK A MINI & I MEAN MINI BITE & USED SOME OF THE SYRUP THEY GAVE ON THE SIDE.  I WAS IN SHOCK WHEN I SAW HER GO IN FOR ANOTHER MINI BITE.  THEN SHE JUST STARTED STICKING HER FORK DIRECTING INTO THE SYRUP, APPLE BUTTER, IDK WHAT THAT AMAZINGNESS WAS, SIDE. BUT THE FACT THAT SHE EVEN LIKED THE SAUCE MEANS SOMETHING.  HERES ANOTHER WAY OF PUTTING IT, WHEN I PUT THIS PICTURE ON MY INSTAGRAM (@LINDSEYWEISSBERG) SHE COMMENTED PANCAKES WITH A SIDE OF CRACK SAUCE SYRUP.  I MEAN COM’MON THATS A GOOD DESCRIPTION.

Leave a Reply

